The Story of Little Tree | Prt1

Spain | Tercui | 2013

In 2013, my older sister and me went for a walk, just outside Tercui. It was a hot, dry and sunny day. We followed the small, unpaved ‘road’ that leads to almost nothing and is hard to use because nature will damage it after every attempt to make it rideable.

Just when we thought it was time to go back, my eye was caught by a small tree that was growing on top of a bump of soil. Nothing special about that; but what fascinated me was that it was growing on some kind of ‘nipple’.. And when I gave it a closer look, it occurred to me that it had created the nipple itself by grabbing on to the soil with it’s roots, so that it could not be washed away by the rain.. A tiny struggle for life..

13 comments
  1. Priti said:

    Wonderful! Well shared šŸ’

Leave a comment